since starting my weight loss journey, I’ve heard a lot of about interval workouts or high intensity interval training. this is what I started out doing with the jillian michael’s ripped in thirty dvd, but quit that mess after a week. yesterday, I asked the blogging world how to become more toned and sculpted. I got a little feedback, including a comment from stephanie about hiit. so last night while I was on the treadmill, I decided to give it a try. is it weird to say I enjoyed this workout and it actually made it go by faster? due to my time limitations, I was only able to go for ten minutes, but also thought that would be a good way to start. it was tough, and I was drenched after those ten minutes. my legs were still feeling it by the time and I got home and this morning when I woke up. I definitly think I could have gone longer. I’m trying another spin class tonight, and I’m sure will do some interval stuff there. excited.

intake
coffee with pumpkin spice creamer and stevia
oatmeal with cinnamon, brown sugar, and one whole banana
water with lemon- 16 oz x5
peanut butter and jelly sandwich
organic nonfat greek yogurt- chocolate {GROSS}
bowl of green grapes
carrots with humus
one prune
two almonds
spoonful of peanut butter
arugla salad with grape tomatos, cucumber, almonds, two boiled eggs, evoo, balsamic vinegar
strawberries and raspberries with cool whip
glass of 2% milk

outtake
one hour of spin class

